Mount Sinai Medical Logo
vline

House Staff Council Executives


President: Serge Sicular, M.D.
Vice-President: Gizelka David-West, M.D.
Secretary: Holly Koncicki, M.D.
Chair of Education Committee: Brijen Shah, M.D.
Chair of Resources Committee: Jason Siefferman, M.D.
Chair of Work Environment Committee: Maya Barghash, M.D.

House Staff Council Members


Residents:

Residency Program Representative
Name
Email   PGY 
(2010 - 11) 
       
Dentistry Alvina Lim alvina.lim@mountsinai.org 2
Dermatology Caroline Halverstam chalverstam@gmail.com 4
Med Genetics Amy Yang amy.yang@mssm.edu 5
Medicine-Pediatrics Mariecel Pilapil mariecel.pilapil@mssm.edu 2
Neurological Surgery Soriaya Motivala soriaya.motivala@mssm.edu 4
Neurology Ramit Panara ramitkumar.panara@mountsinai.org 3
Nuclear Medicine Manli Jiang manli.jiang@mssm.edu 4
Obstetrics/Gynecology Gizelka David-West gizelka.david-west@mssm.edu 3
Ophthalmology Nancy Sun nancy.sun@mssm.edu 4
Orthopaedic Surg Kathryn O'Connor kathryn.o'connor@mssm.edu 2
Otolaryngology Richard Park chan.park@mssm.edu 4
Pathology Elizabeth Morency elizabeth.morency@mssm.edu 3
Triple Board Anne Bird anne.bird@mssm.edu 5
Phys Med/Rehab Jason Siefferman jsiefferman@gmail.com 3
Plastic Surgery Daniel Maman daniel.maman@mssm.edu 6
Podiatry Kenneth Kemp kempyone@yahoo.ca 3
Preventive Med Robert Meyer robert.meyer@mssm.edu 3
Radiation Oncology Eric Ko ericc.ko@gmail.com 3
Radiology Serge Sicular sergesic@gmail.com 3
Vascular Surgery Steven Abramowitz steven.abramowitz@mountsinai.org 2
Thoracic Surgery Amit Pawale amit.a.pawale@googlemail.com 2
Urology Joshua Gonzalez joshua81@gmail.com 2
Anesthesiology Alan Sim alan.sim@mssm.edu 4
Anesthesiology Mellissa Rocco rocco.melissa@gmail.com 3
Emergency Medicine Brandy Ferguson bferg8@gmail.com 2
Emergency Medicine Jennifer Galjour jennifer.galjour@gmail.com 3
Pediatrics Jennifer Chase jennifer.chase@mssm.edu 3
Pediatrics Alefiyah Malbari alefiyah.faizullabhoy@hsc.stonybrook.edu 2
Psychiatry Megan Crochet megan.crochet@mssm.edu 2
Psychiatry Marianna Shimonova        marianna.shimonova@mssm.edu 2
Surgery Brian Coakley brian.coakley@mssm.edu 4
Surgery Laura Doyon laura.doyon@mssm.edu 2
Medicine Maya Barghash maya.barghash@mountsinai.org 2
Medicine Holly Koncicki holly.koncicki@mssm.edu 3
Medicine PGY-1 TBA   1
       
       
Fellows:      
       
Fellowship Programs Representative
Name
Email   PGY 
(2010 - 11) 
       
Allergy/Immunology Joon Park joon.park@mountsinai.org 5
Anesthesiology Stephen Yang stephen.yang@mountsinai.org 8
Dermatology Rita Patel ritavpatel@gmail.com 1
Geriatrics Kristina Gestuvo maria.gestuvo@mssm.edu 5
Internal Brijen Shah Medicinebrijen.shah@mssm.edu 7
Internal Medicine
Prashant Vaishnava prashant.vaishnava@mssm.edu 5
Neurology Anila Thomas anila.thomas@mssm.edu 5
Obstetrics Samantha Cohen samantha.cohen@mssm.edu 5
Pathology Robert Guarino robert.guarino@mountsinai.org 5
Pediatrics Lana Friedman lanatobin@gmail.com 5
Psychiatry Ada Ikeako ikeakoada@yahoo.com 5
Radiology Michael Luttrull mluttrull@gmail.com 6
Surgery Maggie Walkup margaret.walkup@mssm.edu 7